Poets logo

November mornings

by Anshuman Kumar

By Anshuman KumarPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
November mornings
Photo by Magnus Jonasson on Unsplash

I love November mornings in Ottawa

They are always a little cold but later they get a bit warm

It is always nice to see the dew on the grass outside

People go for morning walks

So do I

I smell the exceedingly fresh air and relish each breath I take

I like watching the birds and squirrels in the neighbourhood

Over the years, November mornings have become my favourite

Today I look outside the window

The sunlight in such a morning seems very divine

The trees and houses just look picture perfect

Thank you, dear God, for these November mornings in Ottawa

I shall always appreciate them

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Anshuman Kumar

I live and work in Canada and am originally from India. I am interested in movies, short stories, swimming, travel etc. Tips are definitely optional but are very welcome. Thank you for reading.

My email is [email protected]

Thanks.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.