Poets logo

Notifications

The Exasperation Caused By Facebook Notifications

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
6
Unbelievable

Ok this is a free form poem about the exasperation I feel about Facebook notifications. There is zero logic behind them at all.They should be simply in time order maybe with user sort options. We don’t even know if there is any kind of logic behind them at all.

So EMF’s “Unbelievable” will suffice for this one.

====================================================

I open Facebook

I have ten notifications

Unread

What Can They Be?

I Want To Know?

Someone May Need An Answer

I open My Notifications

They are a day old

I was on ten minutes ago

I scroll through the list

Nothing Today

Though Something Flashed Up

But I wont Find Out

Til Maybe Tomorrow

Seriously Facebook

Get Your Act Together

On This

Now.

social commentary
6

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.