Poets logo

Nothing to prove

Do what you want and be happy.

By Soul SistahPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

This life is what you make it and how you choose to live is how you choose but every day I feel I got something to prove. No matter what you do someone is lurking in the shadows criticizing your moves as if your level is not a level of success and even when you feel you did your best they always make you feel like you did less.

Am I a dream chaser or am I chasing my dreams? whatever I'm doing I must excel and never let the world or the people with negative opinions prevail. Constantly fighting with myself to find my purpose and after I find it I ponder if it is worth it?

You know worth taking a risk? or worth the sleepless nights? I shouldn't be in a battle with my dreams when I've already won the fight and seen the sight of the future it holds. But, what can you do when everything is spiraling out of control and you no longer feel in control of your destiny I really think the universe is testing me.

The truth is I got nothing to prove to them, but to myself regardless of their thoughts or opinions is it I who will gain success and wealth from the path I choose to take. If I take the path alone because no one believed in me then that's the sacrifice I have to make.

Nothing to prove, cause I got nothing to lose walking into my purpose with my head held high, smiling cause I didn't give up and instead I continued to try. At the end of the day when they ask how I did it? I'll tell them it was your lack of faith and belief that led me to this destination and gave me the will to complete my vision cause I never had anything to prove to you in the first place.

COMMENTS

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Soul Sistah

Content creator and writer.

Welcome to my world, come inside and let my poetic vibes soothe your soul, while my words echo in your mind and leave you wanting more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Soul Sistah is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.