Poets logo

Nothing in Tow

Nowhere to go

By Amy ChristiePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I tried to find the road,

the way to get to you,

where you are waiting,

I can't say,

I called your name,

an empty echo

called back,

it was my voice,

repeated thousandfold,

no trace, no love,

of you

in any sound.

***

Are you so far

that you can't hear

or can you see

but don't care to come out,

is love abandoned for a while,

forever on this breath,

away in thought,

melted from soul,

pondering on a branch,

daring another leaf

to fall before the end,

to fly believing there's a way

only to learn it's gone,

too late.

***

How will I know

I should move on,

touch orchard and stay

under different shade,

is it too early

to feel that you are gone,

are you doubting the words,

have you forgotten song

completely,

dwelling into another home,

not ours,

not your own,

stranger in love,

parted in forlorn heart

you wanted shelter and came out

in thunder,

pouring rain.

***

I try to see sunshine again

beyond this storm, there is another path,

your steps won't be there

to hear or follow,

I will go on,

in faith,

we may yet see each other,

in dreams, in life,

under blue mountain sea,

if you remember me,

call out,

and I will answer

seconds apart

lifetimes away

parted bridge

come together

at last.

***

A winding twilight tells me

it's goodbye,

time to rest and look to the sky

have I lost anything,

were you truly mine

for this life?

***

I yearn to see your face again,

soul fears, hurt, and wishes

to feel that morning dew once more,

to play, to be,

to know there's so much time

left to have happy home,

island of thoughts

inside an ocean

of endless love

for us.

***

© 2022 Amy Christie

Photo credit: Pexels

Originally published on Medium

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.