Poets logo

👉Nothing👈

.........

By Stephen BetancourtPublished 3 years ago • 1 min read
Like

Every day something definitive moves closer...

Reality slips from my gasp and my thoughts drown themselves in nothing.

Every day you wait, never deciding what you want from me.

I’m a paralyzed memory among your thoughts, submerged in nothing.

Every day a brilliant light steals away at the shadows in my room.

Something when the day rises, I do not, nor do I open the curtains of thought, and still, your suspended memory promises nothing.

I am a shadow, and one day a brilliant light will draw me towards...

Nothing.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Stephen Betancourt

poems have different melodies, which shapes their theme; they are meant to be read soft or in a strong voice but also as the reader please. SB will give poetry with endless themes just to soothe and warm the heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.