Poets logo

Nothing

Things

By Aiyan TurleyPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Nothing will ever be

Compared to what you said

Somewhere in between these pages to you

It means

Nothing

ShalI ever change between these sheets

Stained

Deeply into every threads of my mind

Still

Nothing

Seems to satisfy your cravings; even with love means

Nothing

Than the words you said were broken empty bottles that

Sliced

All over my heart, emotions I poured into you worth

Nothing

to you

It's all over now, the thrill is long gone like your chamber of passion

Nothing

Is what I really meant to you

After all these bitter fruits and sweet essence of lead from your poison;

your memories will always be my

Something.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Aiyan Turley

Returning to Innocence to my Soul for I have lost it through trauma

Remembering the golden timeline of any moments of my life

Renewing myself every day since each day is a Blessing

Rewinding the Ambrosia of my Love

Run, but do not fear

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.