Poets logo

Notes From A Book

Poetry

By Michael ButorovichPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

My poetry doesn't come

With a parental advisory

But if you're fuckin with

Me then you know that's

What it needs.

May this be a warning

To the darlings who

Aren't in tune with

The streets or the man

On these sheets.

I've shown up to change

A couple things and not

All of it's gonna be pretty.

..

I've been drunk for

More than months.

Years have laid its

Resin on me.

I believe this is

Where everything

Comes in.

I believe this is

Where the raw

And nasty side

Rolls up.

I believe this is

Where the heart

Can beat through

When done correctly.

I believe the mind

Can lift heavy

And look to challenge

Nearly every setting.

Right now I wanna

Ruffle up the bedding

Of this sacred art

We've been practicing.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Michael Butorovich

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.