Poets logo

Note to Self

Happiness takes repetition

By Holding Hands With ShadowsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Happiness takes repetition.

I want to write when I’m happy.

I want to write about the sunshine,

The way it dances along the world.

I want to write about the ocean,

When I’m not dreaming of it swallowing me whole.

I want to write about the wind,

And the way that the birds sing.

I want to write about the adventures,

And all those times I thought I had wings.

I want to write about the growth.

And the strength in the change.

I want to write more than the darkness,

And not when it is hard to breathe.

To write when I am not suffocating,

And I am able to think.

I want to write when it’s quiet,

When the words are not screaming,

I want to write about the light,

And the parts that aren’t in the shadows.

I want to write one day when I am happy.

And let that try to consume me.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Holding Hands With Shadows

It's only a phase.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.