Poets logo

Note to Self

my time spent in quarantine

By reetu oberoiPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

I am deeply humbled by the healing process. This experience has taught me much about myself, to explore myself and my triggers and to establish what resonates with me and my soul. I have learned to stop externalizing my happiness as well as being able to slowly but surely love and appreciate myself. This experience has taught me much about trusting in the universe and it’s ability to work in my favour and guide me towards strength and compassion. I am truly thankful for this beautiful experience with my self and my being and being able to indulge in self love and self care to its fullest. The universe works in magical ways and has provided me with much opportunity and resources for growth. This is a time of awakening. Eating consciously, moving consciously, speaking consciously has all impacted my connection to my mind body and soul and has provided much synchronicity and balance. I am deeply humbled by the healing process, to have gone through hell and come out an angel. It is essential to not do a disservice to others by pouring from a cup of emptiness and self hate. To show up as my highest self and serve from a place of self love and compassion. How you do one thing, is how you do everything.. so I must remember to take it one step at a time, be kind to myself and to strive for progress and not perfection. Time heals all wounds, so I must remember to trust in the divine timing of the universe and trust that god is able to show up for me. To Trust in my higher self and allow her to be authentic and unapologetic in herself. My vibe attracts my tribe, so I must be raw and transparent with who i am and allow my healing energy to attract what is made for the best version of me and nothing less. continue to be mindful in the way I speak to myself as well as others. Speak with intention. Speak from your heart. Be true to myself. Respect others without limiting myself.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.