Poets logo

Not What I Thought I'd be

Michael Marchese

By Michael Brandon MarchesePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I unlocked more of love

All alone in a cave

Than you ever have

Chained

As some heartbreaker’s slave

But I still think of you

All alone in the gloom

And I crave of your flesh

As it makes me protrude

Like an unaccept

Ogre

Awaiting regret

And the nothing

I want to do

Full of regret

Still apart from you

Down

All apart from me

Frowning

All I need

You is now

All I‘ve known you

Is how

She could ever submit

To me down on me quitting

My leave time is now

And I know

She’d just frown

To imagine me drowning

Believing the now

Was just demons

Of doubting

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.