Poets logo

Not So Dark

Rap

By Shnider Shoto ShevaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I'm in the mood... let me write.

open source code... nothing to hide.

I'm not that rude... u need to open ur mind.

people still fighting for food... so I thought I found the light.

they wanna kill ma thoughts... doing a war without a fight.

I called u family... why you still fingering Shnider's Mind.

360 looking for the cake, just for a single bite.

alone coz no one could handle my diet.

they are so far... but I can feel the vibe.

we live in a holy box... no god to bribe.

I just wanna find peace and you are not here to subscribe.

I did this to myself I thought touching ma soul will be nice.

I wanna grave myself to the truth but reality hits me twice.

we r just kids who can't define value from size.

skip love we thought everything has a price.

ma mother paid the price.

while ma father showing off the other guys.

he thought my prayers can take him to paradise.

I'm not a fan and that's something he must realize.

my time is hard... every day I smile with tears on my eyes.

it's a jail and they call it a comfy bed so they can tag the price.

I had a dream just like u...

u built it based on imagination but I used my IQ...

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Shnider Shoto Sheva

I'm a June Gemini... that's all what my mom knows about me.

name it ...

@ILoussaief

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.