Poets logo

Nobody Knows

Poem

By Em HoccanePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Nobody Knows
Photo by Andrew Le on Unsplash

Nobody knows it's empty,

The smile that I wear.

The real one is left behind in the past

Because I left you there...

Nobody knows I am crying.

They won't even see my tears.

When they think I am laughing,

I wish you were here...

Nobody knows it's painful.

They think that I am strong.

They say it won't kill me,

But I wonder if they are wrong...

Nobody knows I miss you.

They think I am all set free,

But I feel like I am bound with chains,

Trapped in the mystery...

Nobody knows I need you.

They think I can do it on my own,

But they don't know I am crying

When I am all alone...

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Em Hoccane

Creative writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.