Poets logo

No Slap Down Necessary

Let's all live in our own space All existing together Shining in our own brightness. No slap down necessary.

By Pam ReederPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
No Slap Down Necessary
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

I see it everywhere

The slap down.

For some reason

People can't feel elevated

Unless they tear someone else down.

Why is that?

The slap down is unnecessary

Just sparkle and shine

Show the world what you're made of

But keep other people out of your mouth.

We all have a space in this world.

Look up at the stars.

They are all there

Each shining brightly

No competition

No bitterness

No complaint

No envy

No slap down necessary.

Just a beautiful sky

Full of shining stars

Each one in its own space

All there existing together

No slap down necessary.

Let's all live in our own space

All existing together

Shining in our own brightness.

No slap down necessary.

You simply are not needed

Not today or any day

Slap down be on your way.

You are obsolete.

Leave us to become a world of peace.

No slap down necessary

****************

Just plain ole me being me.

I always try to share a different photo of me at the end of my stories so that if you read my stuff often (fingers crossed) you'll get to see the many different facets of me.

If you're wondering just who exactly wrote this piece, you can find more about me here. If you're intrigued to see what else I've written, more stories by me can be found here.

On the off chance you appreciated this piece, a heart would be appreciated. It is inspiration to keep moving forward on this writing journey. There is also a tipping option for those who may want to part ways with their hard earned money and for some odd reason impart it to me.

Drop me a Heart if you loved this story. (Photo from Word Swag App for Android)

Other works by me:

social commentary
3

About the Creator

Pam Reeder

Stifled wordsmith re-embracing my creativity. I like to write stories that tap into raw human emotions.

Author of "Bristow Spirits on Route 66", magazine articles, four books under a pen name, technical writing, stories for my grandkids.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.