Poets logo

No more sing-a-longs

Y’ALL MAKE GROWN-UP BOP SONGS

By H.O.R.U.S Published 3 years ago 2 min read
2
WONDER WHY KIDS SING

Nick Grant said if we rap about keys and sing along

The white folks gonna cheese and leave us alone

As soon as we start to acheive they ring the alarm

Time to stop this niggas they aint singing along

It time for someone to bring you a brand new song

Nothing about keys or to sing along

It time for my people to become strong

Leave those keys, and bring some yo ass home

Time for our men to be men and leave the street alone

Time our woman to realize they the strong

I got a long list of shit that I just been sitting on

Now it time for me to deal with this bitch don’t be alarmed

I’m tired of sitting watching my people bleed

When no one really trying to lead

They to scare because they see the shit I see

When a black dude is positive he is out and doubt

When he saying shit that goes against the clout

Every one screams shut up you don’t know what you talking bout

Got to follow the trend to know whats in

To be in is to be a sheep and I am hunter

Looking to gun down anyone trying to stop my people from getting back to the crown

We in denial which is a river in Egypt where we suppose to be

Sad not in denial of how our life suppose to be

Suppose to be Kings and Queens not ghetto hoodrats and thieves

If we don’t wake up soon that all the world will ever see

I know me and I am better than what the world see

I know when I leave I am about to make a mark

Attempting to grab as many people as I can and pull them out the dark.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

H.O.R.U.S

M.O.G.U.L (Mastering Operations Going Under Legend)📿 Psychic, Fortune 🔮 teller ♠️, automatic Writer ✍🏾 here to protect children & the future

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.