Poets logo

No More Death

Because I Love You

By Anna PalmerPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

You cry for me,

you say you'd die for me,

I wont let it happen anymore.

You have a sadness in your eyes,

You say you aren't a prize,

Yet I say you're that and more.

You don't see what I see,

You don't understand what you could be,

A diamond in the rough.

You say I'm an angel from the sky,

you say that and it's not a lie,

But yet you think you're not enough.

Do you not know do you not see,

everything in your eyes that are as dark as the sea,

The darkness and pain behind your eyes will vanish.

Because of you I'm not afraid,

Because of you I stayed,

No longer will there be a last kiss.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Anna Palmer

I love animals, sometimes more than myself, I battle Anxiety every day, and I love writing. I like to think I have an old soul and can get along with just about anyone.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.