Poets logo

Nimbostratus

Mood

By Paul BeckettPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Webbed

Nimbostratus Mood

Precipitous cleanser, soak soiled sow. Stride the streets as torrential streaks run down.

Rivulets wriggled initially, trickle internally, seeping through seems and trims. Buttons and zips, ingress.

Beads building in collar bone indents, that flood off in sheets. It’s freezing reliefs conceit.

Depending on density, one hundred percentile, soaked to my skin-suit, walking the promenade, when everyone dreams.

This spiders web-shy, as drops pound from the skies. Intrepid, but stupid, intelligence throws me. Cretinous casualties litter my past, you see.

I’ve learned to avoid, (as hail) but only a ploy, to loosen their hold. To wrap them, entirely in threads of pure gold. Restricts breath, never the less. I nod to duress. Learning redress.

Pouch pockets like craters, my silken creation. The fear of drowning, overcome by the purest pleasure of saturation.

Condensing from colloids, hung weightless. Opacity log, drenched in fog.

This, pretence, my favourite chance. Luxurious magnificent, the dew point, turning clear to blue. As inflationists feel, I also concur. Exponentially real as rain starts to pour.

The heave from my lungs, running, wetter. Clothes get heavy. Discomfort mass, stiffer when soaked. My subconscious provoked. Falling down.

Rising cumulonimbus. Feeling more animal, shed the pretences.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Precipitation

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Paul Beckett

I’m a writer, horologist & joy filled fantasist. Reality to me is plastic. I’m fascinated with time, quantum physics, analogue and fashion.

My writings at least 69% autobiographical, often 99%

Fav:Johnny Panic and the Bible of Dreams- S.Plath

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.