Poets logo

Nightmares

#5 08/05/2012

By Paige GuffeyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Image Credit: Youtube

** Disclaimer: Some of the poetry in this series may contain references to self-harm and suicide as well as strong language. All work is written by me from 2009-2012, ages 15-18. Some can be found in my book, Memories of a Troubled Teen by Paige Guffey, available on Amazon. **

***These are written before I had an official and accurate diagnosis of Borderline Personality Disorder and Bipolar 2. These are representative of my life, thoughts, and feelings during this time. ***

Another sleepless night,

More dreams filled with fright.

Screams and hollers and endless fights,

Toss and turn as I try to sleep again.

Fighting a battle, I doubt I will win.

Wishing for some sort of peace,

A calm mind and a deep, deep sleep.

I can hear their arguments, feel their pain,

A wis is all that can remain.

I cannot say anything for fear of being in the middle.

So, I will lay stay and say nothing at all,

The rise must come before the fall.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Paige Guffey

Just a SAHM trying to find her way in this crazy world, doing what she loves and writing... So much writing and chasing little creatures around.. Just... It never ends.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.