Poets logo

Night Court

Justice and Silence

By Quincy.VPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4

The court stands silent in the night,

A solemn place devoid of light,

The walls adorned with ivy vines,

And memories of long-gone times.

Within its halls, the judges sit,

To mete out justice bit by bit,

Their words like hammers on a block,

Resolving disputes with a knock.

And as the moon rises high above,

The court below is filled with love,

For justice is a noble thing,

And in its presence, we all can sing.

So let us honor this sacred place,

And all the justice it does embrace,

For when the night is dark and long,

The court remains a bastion strong.

**********

To those who've read these words I've penned, I send my regards, my grateful friend, For taking time to read my verse, And letting my words into your universe.

social commentaryinspirationalfact or fiction
4

About the Creator

Quincy.V

My blog is a space where I share tips, insights, and inspiration related to the topic, with the goal of helping my readers improve their area of interest.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Manikanda Ramanabout a year ago

    Your vision of poem is very clear like a river running from mountain which shows our face in that water......loved it ,❤️❤️❤️

  • You're welcome and thank you for being an incredible human being Full of tremendous Creativity With A Heart of Love and Ambition✨❤️💯😉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.