Poets logo

Next To Me

You Belong Here

By Trish Marie RespaliePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I can feel you pulling away,

And it’s not the first time.

Part of me wants to run after you,

Beg you not to be afraid.

But I know that

only push you further…

And you never really stay,

Too far away.

You can’t stay away from me

Any more than I can you.

Does the distance hurt you too?

I have faith that soon you’ll see,

Your spot is here next to me.

I wish you would face your fear,

Let me love you,

And let me hold you near.

I see it all so clear,

And I hope soon you will too…

That your place will always be,

Right here next to me.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Trish Marie Respalie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.