Poets logo

Newbie

By:Ebony Taylor

By Ebony TaylorPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Ever since we’ve met

I see you

I breathe you

Your essence is intoxicating

I crave a tall drink of you

Staining my quivering lips

Around my mouth your ring of truth

My heart started palpitating when you said you’d move

It wasn’t about me

But I don’t mind

I’d be coming along for the ride

If only I were in another headspace

I’d make you mine

I’d adore you

Love you

Look into those impressively intense brown eyes

Cradling your gentleness and intelligence

Make me wanna drop it low and bust it wide

Every single time

I could get lost in forever with you

If I were a different woman

On a different climb

If I weren’t so jaded; I’d make you mine

Love hasn’t resided at this residence in a very long time

Your wisdom, your demeanor, your synergy is kind

Fine as wine you are

I feel the magnetic power of your mind

Won’t let go, Going to hold onto my inner “G” though

I’m cool with hot and heavy

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ebony Taylor

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.