Poets logo

New One

Treble

By Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle AuthorPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
9
Photo by Hissetmehurriyeti of Pexels

Flipping through hearts

No flame to touch

Except the holiest of hope

Pure light nourishes

The branches flipping alight

With frequent tips in season

Of the son

Little shards strike my foot

Again, but

Before long gone

I don't want to die here

Immortal is the soul

They say in Heaven

As only the holy know

Trust oh sacred tree

Bear not this premonition

This touch is like a cool breeze

To the spirit, to the whole of me

Sleeping beauties before me

Matter so much more

Nostalgia is a cup I cannot drink

I'd rather lift my head up

Photo by Angela Roma of Pexel

Poems I, by Lisa A Lachapelle, Indie Published:

In Canada:

In USA/Int'l

By Lisa Lachapelle, Writer, Author. More of her work here and here.

inspirational
9

About the Creator

Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle Author

Published Poet and Author. Making rainy days feel like Sundays with words.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Louise Blake-Michaelabout a year ago

    I love your poems you are a great poet.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.