Poets logo

Never To Be Voiced

My True Feelings

By Paul DouglasPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
23
Never To Be Voiced
Photo by Ivan Lapyrin on Unsplash

The syllables drip slowly from my lips

Like bombs exploding in my mind

They once uttered words of love and romance

Now its pain they seek and find.

*

My eyes once so bright and full of fun

Now are dull and glassy orbs

Intent on the hurt they’ve begun

In my suffering, they begin their wars.

*

As I look upon the mirrored glass

I see my reflection staring back

I barely recognise myself

Red-faced, angry and on the attack.

*

Alone in life, I hate myself

I reach for another Prozac

I need someone to love and love me back

This is the only cure for what I lack.

*

Until then I’ll settle for writing these words

In a notebook, I hide under my bed

No one to find or ridicule me

To others, my feelings will go unsaid

Never to be voiced…

sad poetry
23

About the Creator

Paul Douglas

I have always loved to write, especially poems and short stories. I also have an abiding love for technology and gaming. I love to share my outlook with others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.