Poets logo

Never Again Will I Know

Poem

By Paul CrockerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I have tasted the lips of a man.

Although my mouth was not always having a party.

I can still say I've tasted the lips of a man.

Although it wasn't always done heartily.

Now it has been over two years since I've known the thrill.

The exchangement of saliva will not flow.

And I doubt it ever will.

Never again will I know.

I have felt the touch of a man.

Although it hasn't always been soft.

I can still say I've been touched by a man.

Although it hasn't always brought my spirit aloft.

Now it has been over twenty-four months since I've felt the hold.

The warmth of physical love does not show.

My body has gotten used to being cold.

Never again will I know.

I have heard the flirting words of a man.

Although it wasn't always poetic.

I can still say I've listened to the flirtatious words of a man.

Although half the time it was pathetic.

Now it has been over a hundred and four weeks since I've heard the sound.

The memories of before are less than an echo.

There are no recordings as such to be found.

Never again will I know.

So how does one cope if he has just had a sample?

I suppose all I have known could be considered ample.

I have music, nature and poetry as well.

They are the only distractions from this lonesome hell.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Paul Crocker

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.