Poets logo

"Nerve-cited"

Nervous/Excited

By Pauline ParkerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Polly's Cove, Nova Scotia, Canada

L - looking at you as I drove up, my face erupting into a smile

O - our first date was about to commence

V - very 'nerve-cited' I fidgeted about my car aimlessly

E - eventually mustering the gusto to step outside and say 'hi'

~

A - all my life I've been waiting for a woman like you

T - taken aback by our mutual inability to keep a straight face

~

F - first, we greet one another and can't seem to maintain eye contact

I - in our favourite summer outfits, we begin our hike

R - rushing again? No, it feels so natural

S - sitting on rocks in an untouched place to share life experiences

T - took my breath from my lungs, glad I brought us some ice-cold ones

~

S - so excited to meet after speaking for weeks

I - I couldn't not meet you, even though I was late

G - gotta love Polly's cove, Nova Scotia, Canada

H - her beauty matches yours, inside and out

T - together three years later, my heart is forever yours, my love

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Pauline Parker

I've always had a knack for writing, but never truly embraced it or stuck with it. These days, however, the magical world of creation with words is calling my name. Here I am, writing for the first time in so many years. Thank you, Vocal!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.