Poets logo

Nameless

The Riwa Project

By DiscoveringmatuPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Luka Verc

I spent hours in front of blank pages

Poems that remain nameless

I’m still very much war with myself

how the vices seem sweet from a distance

falling forward

Just to find myself hurting and missing

My mental health took a whipping

I've been at war with the system

Pointing fingers and Clenching fists

Middle fingers

Wanting the whole world to change around me when I wasn’t building

Jealousy is bitter taste

Little money and heart can change

Don’t know where I’d be if I never prayed

THANKS for reading! The name of this series is the "Riwa Project", My intention is post a poem a day, eventually releasing a book titled "Riwa" where some of these peoms will be published! Thanks again! Feel free to support me here with a like or follow, and you could also find me on twitter and instagram @discoveringmatu

All the best,

Matu

art
Like

About the Creator

Discoveringmatu

Hello ~ Thanks for stopping by!

Currently working on: The Riwa Project/Riwa

@Discoveringmatu on Twitter & Instagram (although I dont really post...)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.