Poets logo

My world

A love poem

By Danielle MosleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
My world
Photo by Jeffrey Hamilton on Unsplash

You are my world.

My only reason for living.

You are the life within me.

Even though I've lied to you so many times

I believe our love can flourish.

I want to repair our relationship

and your heart.

I want to come back to you to restore.

I want to heal all the pain and agony you have been through.

I want to make you whole again.

Oh how I wish I could make us one again.

I want to so badly repair our love. Our relationship.

I want us to be close again.

I want to have a life with you.

To spend my life with you.

I want to be by your side every minute of every day.

You are all I think about day and night.

I have you with me in my dreams.

I miss your sweet smelling skin.

The taste of your kiss.

I miss you entirely.

I need you with me.

You are my world.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    Beautiful poem!

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Love and longing! Lovely!

  • Amy Christie2 years ago

    Beautiful poem about a love that stays in heart and dreams. Thank you for sharing :)

  • This poem paints a picture.. is there any story behind it??

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.