Poets logo

My Thoughts

Thinking deep

By Sunkanmi Nash MomoduPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like

My thoughts are but a Vision

my Visions are but a collection of thoughts

Woven together like taperstry of strange fabrics

scorched earth like broken bottles

Together they form something different but the same

Yet something the same and but different.

My thoughts are sometimes like the hurried steps of a frieghted child

Uncertain about where to go, but certain about where not to be

Dark eyes with little dimples

He is but a child

Hope for nothing, Care for nothing

Those Dark eyes with little dimples keep stirring at me

His longing for something I did not know

Well, it was just a THOUGHT!

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sunkanmi Nash Momodu

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.