Poets logo

My Sweet Kitty

I wrote a short story, but it's a poem --I made something poetic and it's dedicated to my family cats-Whiskers, Molly, & Kiki.

By Meghan LeVaughn Published about a year ago 1 min read
2
One of my favorite photos of Kiki, my sweet cat

There is something magical I have experienced.

This story is about my special cat.

Her name is Kiki.

Kiki is the most beautiful, majestic, mysterious, and unique cat I saw.

She's very special to me. Something really weird is that she can talk even when she is meowing.

Seven years ago, I got her when she was about a month old.

I cleaned her. I fed her. She had a good check-up.

Everything is going to be ok.

She is the most precious cat I have ever had in my life.

She’s also one of my therapists, even if it's not perfect or professional.

I can talk to her, every day and night.

She snuggles me deeply.

She could never let me go.

I know she’ll always be on my side, even when I feel sad and lonely.

I will always love her.

fact or fictionsocial commentarynature poetrylove poemsinspirational
2

About the Creator

Meghan LeVaughn

I'm Meghan. I’m almost 36. I always love to be creative and using my imagination since I was a little girl. I like stories & love to share my inspirations, journeys, etc.

www.twitter.com/MegsDreamDesign

www.instagram.com/meghansdreamdesigns

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Madison Newtonabout a year ago

    Very sweet!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.