Poets logo

My son

A poem of love from a mother to her son.

By Terri RosallPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My son
Photo by Grianghraf on Unsplash

Who knew that when I met your father I would be a mother.

I was happy when I found out that was going to have you.

You are a bright and wonderful gift that I had.

You have my heart just like your father does.

I think that my heart beats for you you everyday.

Everyday with you is a special day because you are special star.

That star has been shinned on me for almost 24 years now.

I never knew that I could share my love with two special men in my life.

You fill my with so must joy.

Yes, have our up and down but our love can't broken

You are a part of your dad and me.

You were made out of love not hate.

I love you so much. I glad that you are part of this family.

We are a small family but everyone get the same amount of love.

It is true when I say I love you to the moon and back.

I love you my son. I can only hope that you love me the same way.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.