Poets logo

My Snow Queen

Would Be Perfect In A Troika

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished about a year ago 1 min read
12
Still From Video

This is for my wonderful Muse who is driving in snow and ice, I could see her with a troika pulled by three horses, she will be my Snow Queen.

The music is "Troika" from "Lieutenant Kije Suite" by Prokofiev which was appropriated by Greg Lake for his "I Believe In Father Christmas".

💗🌨 ❄️🦄❄️🌨 💗 💗🌨 ❄️🦄❄️🌨 💗

She Is My Snow Queen, With Her White Horses

Pulling Her Troika On The Icy Roads

In Winter's Land, Elemental Forces

They Bow To Her Will, My Winter White Rose

💗🌨 ❄️🦄❄️🌨 💗

She Glides Like A Goddess, Through These Pale Lands

Glowing Whiteness With Diamonds Of Ice

Your White Horses For You Running So Hard

To Speed You Home To Your Winter Palace

💗🌨 ❄️🦄❄️🌨 💗

My Beautiful Snow Queen, Queen Of My Heart

To Hold You So Close, Never Will We Part

The Snow Is So Cold, Your Heart Is So Warm

You Are My Love, My Shelter From The Storm

💗🌨 ❄️🦄❄️🌨 💗

In Her Troika, She's My Lovely Snow Queen

The Most Beautiful Love I've Ever Seen

💗🌨 ❄️🦄❄️🌨 💗 💗🌨 ❄️🦄❄️🌨 💗

nature poetrylove poems
12

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • sleepy draftsabout a year ago

    Beautiful. ❤️ I always love and look forward to your poems about your Muse!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Lovely piece. Well done, Mike.

  • This was so lovely and wonderful!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Lovely!!! Especially, the last line is perfect!!!💕💖😊

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Truly beautiful poem, as always!! 😍❤️

  • Really beautiful affection.

  • KJ Aartilaabout a year ago

    Gorgeous picture and beautiful words. :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.