Poets logo

My sister was a miracle

A poem about when my sister was born.

By Danielle MosleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
My sister was a miracle
Photo by Benjamin Wedemeyer on Unsplash

The day you were born was a day of joy.

You survived through so many hospital visits and so many surgeries.

We were so scared of losing you.

But you stayed strong and lived through it all.

Only through pain and suffering do we know joy.

We have the joy of knowing you have lived through all the pain and suffering in your life.

You are a miracle all on it's own.

You are sweet, special, and beautiful.

You are our little bundle of pure joy and happiness.

We love you so much.

We remember going back and forth

from hospital to home.

Life was full of so many difficulties but somehow you made it through.

We though you would have been blind.

We thought you would have been challenged.

But with the gods miracle and blessing you came out alright.

Although it's been so long since I've got to hold you and give you kisses.

I carry you everyday in my heart.

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.