Poets logo

My Rose of Winter

thank heaven she's found me

By Charles TurnerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Rose of Winter
Photo by Matheus Ferrero on Unsplash

My Rose of Winter

In love she strikes like venom

This girl she walks like denim

Rapt and strong

When winds blow wrong

She’s got to be the rose in winter

She wraps her grace around me

I thank heaven she’s found me

I watch her face

There’s not a trace

Of phoniness and fake boundaries

When the night is unwinding

The moon just lamely lining

If she don’t sleep

The stars grow weak

Throwing shadows at her shining

I dearly love to see her

I truly love to be there

When wolves that growl

Must face her smile

Then retreat most ungraciously

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Charles Turner

My work is based on who I am now and have been in the past. It is based on a lifetime of reading. Autobiography, standard fiction, sci/fi, fantasy, westerns. I plan to put together a collection of short stories to publish via Amazon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.