Poets logo

My Rainbow

A poem featuring colors.

By R. L. ArmbresterPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Rainbow
Photo by Stainless Images on Unsplash

You are every shade of my rainbow,

You make my life more bright and colorful,

You are every color imaginable,

You make me feel alive.

You are the red in me,

With every fury and passion

You boil me up and drive me insane.

You are the orange in me,

I drink you in every morning and

In you I am completely energized.

You are the yellow in me,

The sun itself could not compare to

The joy and obsession you bring me.

You are the green in me,

In me you have planted a rainforest which will

grow and shield me day by day.

You are the blue in me,

Your spirit roars and crashes with my spirit

And it calms me through thick and thin.

You are the purple in me,

In all the jewels in all the crowns,

You are the fairest and rarest around.

You are even the black and white in me,

For you bring out the very best in me

As well as the very worst.

In raging tempests and aftermaths,

You have seen me through them all,

Your presence glows and manifests

And in you I stand in awe.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

R. L. Armbrester

“If I find in myself desires which nothing in this world can satisfy, the only logical explanation is that I was made for another world.”

~ C. S. Lewis

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.