Poets logo

My Love Supreme

The Ticklish Reminders of You...

By Charmyra E. Fleming (M.A.I.)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Love Supreme
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

I heard a song today that reminded me of softness of your lips,

your body pressed ever so gently against mine,

and I slipped into the decadent sublime,

a quiet memory of you.

Like masculine finger tips against feminine ebony skin,

and gentle footprints in wet sand,

I think of you,

Dream of you,

as if, a persistent spirit that roams and haunts my mind,

You never left,

and your essence remains with me,

like a fragrance I’ll never forget.

Yeah you were my muse,

the fusion of coexistence with my mental picture of perfection,

and "all I ever needed was a subject”,

and you were the one that's difficult to forget.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Charmyra E. Fleming (M.A.I.)

Inspiring my readers and beyond to live their lives with purpose, intention and full of passion!

Romance Author// Motivational Blogger//Podcaster // Authorpreneur

M.A.I. = M.OTIVATE | A.SPIRE | I.NSPIRE

Follow me on IG: @Creative_Calfuray

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.