Poets logo

My Love of Nature

Poem

By RobertPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Love of Nature
Photo by Fabian Quintero on Unsplash

I love the sound of birds

so early in the morning,

I like the sound of puppies soon after they are born.

I love the smell of flowers

and the taste of honey from bees.

I love the sound the wind makes when it’s blowing through the trees.

I love the way the sky looks on a bright and sunny day,

and even when it’s rainy, I love the shades of gray.

I love the smell of the ocean, the sound of waves upon the sand,

I love the feel of seashells and how they look in my hand.

And when the sun is gone, I love the moon that shines so bright,

I love the sounds of crickets and other creatures of the night.

So when I lay me down to sleep, I thank the Lord above,

For all the things of nature and more, all the things I love.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.