Poets logo

My Love

A Short Poem For The One You Love

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
11
My Love

This is an attempt to write a sequence of words, which I will say is a poem, that can be remembered, and then recited to someone you love, with the benefit that it is a circular sequence so you can keep reciting it until your loved one falls asleep to the sound of your voice. In my case, this is for My Muse.

By its nature, it has to be short and memorable, and we will lead in with Paul McCartney and Wings “My Love”

❤️

My Love

For You

Will Last

Forever

❤️

I am

Your Love

You Are

My Love

❤️

I will

Always

Give You

My Love

❤️

love poems
11

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Lovely love poem.

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    Lovely love poem, Mike! I love the image, too.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.