Poets logo

My Love, My Guitar

a poem about love

By M.G. MaderazoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
11
My Love, My Guitar
Photo by Jéssica Oliveira on Unsplash

Love is a guitar,

Not a piece of a cigar.

It sings incredibly,

When strummed perfectly.

*

You’re a guitar,

In heaven’s bar.

You let me sing,

When I hear your string.

*

I pluck you gently,

In a chaotic city.

I rejoin my voice,

A song to rejoice.

*

You sway me in the air,

In a lullaby chair.

Your sound is soothing

My heart is pounding.

*

When the song is done,

You’re never gone.

You keep on reverberating,

My memory’s still singing.

*

I put you aside,

Our eyes collide.

I run through your torso,

Before I go.

*

My finger hit a string,

It creates a silent ring.

It’s a call to look back,

Before I walk on my track.

*

You’re my guitar,

My love is beyond par.

You’re my love,

From heavens above.

Author's note: Thank you for reading. If you like this poem, please hit the heart button. You can also tip me as a support to my writing. You can visit my AUTHOR'S PAGE for more poems and short stories.

love poems
11

About the Creator

M.G. Maderazo

M.G. Maderazo is a Filipino science fiction and fantasy writer. He's also a poet. He authored three fiction books.

My Facebook Page

Amazon Author Page

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.