Poets logo

My Love

For You

By SPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
My Love
Photo by Laura Vinck on Unsplash

I cannot describe my feelings for you.

I have been searching for the words to delineate this

immense, monumental, colossal, and cosmic

undying love I have for you.

However, all of the words I've found seem too

commonplace, undistinguished, prosaic, or lackluster

to convey it.

No locution or appellation

seems to be grandiloquent enough

to do justice to the designated place

you have in my heart.

If I could coin a new one, I would

but then I'd have to devise even more to elucidate it.

Seems impossible to find a singular word or phrase for these enigmatic feelings.

My love for you is deeper than the Mariana Trench.

It is boundless as space.

My love for you is atemporal.

It is ineffable.

love poems
1

About the Creator

S

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.