Poets logo

My Lighthouse

Every Keeper Needs A Lighthouse

By Andre The FirstPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
My Lighthouse
Photo by Evgeni Tcherkasski on Unsplash

My beacon of light in my darkest hours.

Oh, how you shine so bright

Always protecting me like you have superpowers.

You caution me when danger is near.

Conversations with you are like a breath of fresh air.

I fear my attachment to you will be severe.

Becoming codependent is my greatest fear.

Your presence grounds me when I think all is lost.

Oh, how your aura feels so warm and sincere.

You bring me back to reality from my pensive moments.

Your words of wisdom and sagacious advice melt my fears away

As your comments make their encroachments.

The sound of you in my mind turns on lightbulbs,

To reveal to me a new outlook on life!

You’re the definition of a true friend.

Watching out and only wishing the best for me

Up until the very end.

Maybe one day I’ll make you my spouse

And marry you in the White House.

Wait, I am moving too fast.

As of now, I am your keeper

And you are my lighthouse.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Andre The First

Beginning my writing journey and hoping to inspire others to follow their dreams!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Ms Mamassabout a year ago

    😌 woow, you did that

  • Toookyoabout a year ago

    🫠🫠🫠

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.