Poets logo

My Life By The Manuscript

Quick Look

By Rose RosalesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Life By The Manuscript
Photo by Erol Ahmed on Unsplash

I´m not sure where my life is headed, clarity is not an option.It has become an incomplete sentence with a compound of run on episodes of disapointments. This is where usualy the climax of my life reveals itself.No, not for this kid. I know a little to dramatic for it to happen like that , but it sure does feel like a role I have been playing all these years .I keep waiting for the director to say cut, but he never does. All the bloopers, blunders,wrong lines and or ad-lib are all go ahead and print. There is no doing this over baby, better get it right the first time . I am turning 51 this week, wow half a century worth of takes, hopefully God grants me 50 more I will gladly do them. The first 50 have kept me on the edge of my seat, there´s never been a dull moment . This one is definitely not in the pg or g rating. There has been major car accidents,a house fire , I was hit with a car jack full force across my head,beat to a pulp on Halloween by several assailants, I have been stabbed and shot at as well, but yet I´m still hear to write about it. I choose to believe that there will be a sequel. Hopefully it will be a walk in the park, hell I will settle for a slow jog even. Definitely I will look forward to telling or writting about it.

Bad habitsFamilysocial commentary
Like

About the Creator

Rose Rosales

My life could have been less hard knocks, but would it have been boring? All the obstacles,trials, and tragedies are probably what kept me going. Every time I was knocked down, I got back up. I didn't allow them to break me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.