Poets logo

My Last Breath

Freestyle poem / spoken word

By BeeNinesPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Amethyst crystal

The moments that truly count

To where not all are aware

The people you’re surrounded by

Becomes a blur

The meaningless conversations

Mindless topics

False sighted, caught up in a lost sighted thought for feelings

Living the egotistic dream world

Wearing materiel chasing fake plastic

Until a moment comes that changes your life

You start to see things differently

Becoming aware to the reality of your ego dream life

Fantastic aye!

So if for a moment I could say

In my last days, I’d spend my time with you

I’d savor each breathe to speak pure beauty

River flows scenery

Yet in my last breathe I’d say

I love you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

BeeNines

Hello to everyone, welcome to my page!

My freestyle poetry is truly short and sweet! Just how I’d like my desserts.

Sometimes writing in a moment where it just can flow and it’s my way of expression also. Even to encourage others to smile.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.