Poets logo

My Heart Is...

For You!

By Rick Henry Christopher Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
11
My Heart Is... image designed by Rick Henry

My Heart is…

+ ++

A tightrope walker

Taking the chance

Hoping to make it to the other end

+++

A contortionist

Bends back and forth

Twisting and turning with love that I send

+++

An automobile

Driving the thrill

Accelerating emotions transcend

+++

A Caterpillar

Wings expanding

Flowers to kisses of which I depend

+++

A Kaleidoscope

Glass images

Reflecting the love my life will extend

++++++++++++++++++++++

"My Heart Is..." (Part Two)

My heart is…

For you my love and my friend

My heart is...

Beauty that will never end

My heart is...

A kind word of hope to send

love poems
11

About the Creator

Rick Henry Christopher

Writing is a distraction to fulfill my need for intellectual stimulus, emotional release, and soothing the bruises of the day.

The shattered pieces of life will not discourage me.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    This was so lovely!

  • Linda Rivenbark2 years ago

    Another beautiful and touching poem!

  • Nice 👍 I Also like How you had Part2 Ready and Uploaded ❤️

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    This is a great pair of love poems. I love all the comparisons you came up with.

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    This is very nice. Well done.

  • Irene Economou2 years ago

    Rick, I love the images that come to mind with your descriptive words. There is beauty and depth; surrounded by love. ❤️

  • Great words Rick

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Brilliant!! Loving it💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.