Poets logo

"My Heart In Human Form"

(For You)

By JPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Although you can be cold,

You are always warm to the touch.

As you protect yourself from pain that is old,

You feel as if you can't allow the Pain of The Past to infiltrate as it still weighs too much.

Full of pride & hope that pours out from within,

No amount of pain can truly break you down.

You are still weary as you been hurt time & time again,

But you still have passion that beats within you like the sweetest of sounds.

You are misunderstood by the average person,

But you truly are the most beautiful of all as I confess to the world & help you reform.

It's time for me to heal the wounds & atone for my mistakes as I have learned my lesson,

"Home Is Where The Heart Is" & that's why I'm homesick when you aren't around because you truly are "My Heart In Human Form"....

love poems
Like

About the Creator

J

Gather around everyone... It's Storytime

& maybe, just maybe, one of these can help you through the day..

- Jacob

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.