Poets logo

My good friend Dinesh, I shall miss you

Some friendships may be temporary, but they can be still remembered for a long time

By Anshuman KumarPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My good friend Dinesh, I shall miss you
Photo by Autri Taheri on Unsplash

My good friend Dinesh, you were my cousin Kavita’s husband for more than 12 years

During that time, I liked visiting India and spending time with you.

You were like a brother to me

I can never forget our nice conversations and motorcycle rides.

Kavita was so happy for several years with you

It is really sad indeed that your relationship with her ended.

Out of respect of her, my friendship with you cannot continue

She and you have gone your separate ways and so have your respective families.

However, I will always remember your friendship

Thank you for everything.

I hope you are always happy, dear brother

Best wishes to you.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Anshuman Kumar

I live and work in Canada and am originally from India. I am interested in movies, short stories, swimming, travel etc. Tips are definitely optional but are very welcome. Thank you for reading.

My email is [email protected]

Thanks.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.