Poets logo

My Foundation for Everything

an original poem by Jason White

By Jason WhitePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
My Foundation for Everything
Photo by De an Sun on Unsplash

I went back home. To where, as a child, I'd play. So many memories. So many heartbreaks. So much love from my family. These walls still bare the stories. But as I sit in her chair. I am taken through the toughest memory of all. I hear her voice. "Everything is going to be good my dear." Time reverses. Everything is as it was. She is there. Her smile so beautiful. The softness of her voice. I get lost in it again. She tells me a story, as she did so long ago. As I regain reality. I feel her presence. Smell her perfume. I know she's with me forever. I love you Grandma. You are my first love. My foundation for everything.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Jason White

Jason White is a father, a grandfather, knowledge seeker and sharer. Jason is the owner of Growth Positive Consulting where he puts his fundraising and management skills to great use. He is a writer, a woodworker, and a philanthropist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.