Poets logo

My Forever Home

Infinite Love Boundless

By nobodyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
always

*** word of caution some profanity ***

MY Forever Home by Mr. Darek Michael Lucero

I looked over and there you were

Like an angel materializing out of thin air

Only existing for me

Seconds click away and we grow closer

A sort of friendly love blossoms

Then boom!

Like an atomic bomb

I’m in the midst of love’s home...you

Walls...messages, texts, conversations

Windows...poems, emails, words

Flooring...food, conversation, symbiotic wishes

Decor...candy coated pain

Insulating...kisses and hugs...hugs and kisses

later…

Heating...prefaced with, “Are you okay?”

Cooling...followed by, “I want one of each,” twice

Hot water heater...hurried by, “Take care of you.”

Flooring...accompanied alongside, “Whatever you want.”

Paint...opened with a resounding, “HEY, BEAUTIFUL!”

Feeling alone and isolated

I became my own biggest, best, and loudest cheerleader

But, you needed more help than I

And you wouldn’t ask

Worse...you would not accept

My proffered hand

My mission was to encourage You

For You to see YOU

With MY eyes

And NObody else's!

Still, you persisted with buidling ME up

Brick by word brick

Mortar by accomplished task mortar

Foundation-wise...you hoped and I appeared

The fiery room...ME alive and better but damaged

Your work done

Still you felt less than

Off I went and conquered the worldly hate

I slayed demons with smiles

I conquered cities with armloads of kindness

I decimated the wicked with honesty

I created with unconditional and boundless love

but you still hurt

And, still you cry

Because You cry I cry

Because You hurt I hurt

No matter what I say or yell...you still hurt

Your supporters...not mine…

Are finally coming forth

To say what I’ve been screaming

Both silently outwardly and deafeningly inward

YOU ARE LOVED!

YOU ARE FUCKING BEAUTIFUL!

YOU ARE MUCH MORE AMAZING!

YOU DESERVE THE ABSOLUTE BEST!

me.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

nobody

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.