Poets logo

My first pet

Jimmy

By DollyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
My first pet
Photo by Ivan Louis on Unsplash

A gift from my dad, so special and dear

Jimmy, my first pet dog, now so near

With wagging tail, and eyes so bright

He's brought so much love, and joy to my life

From the moment I held him in my arms

I knew that he would be with me, through all life's harms

With my dad by my side, we trained and played

And through it all, Jimmy's love never swayed

With every bark, and every wag

Jimmy's love for me, never does sag

With every bound, and every leap

Jimmy's joy, forever mine to keep

My dad's gift, so precious and true

Jimmy, my first pet dog, I will always hold onto

For in his love, and loyalty I see

A reflection of my dad's love for me.

Jimmy is not just a pet, but a companion and a symbol of love and care that my dad has bestowed on me. He will always remind me of the precious bond we shared and the memories we created together.

nature poetrysocial commentarylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Dolly

just started living my life, and poems are my partner, make sure to like follow and help me grow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.