Poets logo

my fights

poem:>

By ShalløwPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
3
<3

I wonder sometimes when they ask who am I

Am I a child of most high or cling to his foe

I know what's closest but I struggle to show it

When looking for reason the world gets decieving

So I keep looking straight and try avoiding It's gaze

It then reaches out in other ways saying

Death touches all you're just like the rest

But I know heaven teaches life and protects those less

I often stumble on steps behind those ahead

But they love me dear and remind me I'm protected

Sometimes I struggle when my thoughts get painful

My Demons lurked in memories but I've become friends with angels

The Heralds fight what I can't see, truth is, they're much too forgiving

The Wraiths seem to hate my peace and despite my faith they fight with me

The Light I hold is a crown that's free and shows a redemption I now seek

The Dark when appears are shades of my fears fanning away from a spark

The Sun when shines I never compare, but it shares it's glory with my heart

The moon and I regretfully were close in self; both too far to ask for help

Until a crater formed touching my heart peaking through into the dark

Bringing gifts one was love I could feel someone from above

A hand reached out under the moon the Sun saved me from leaving soon

A story about another mans progress saved me when I felt helpless

I once sought wisdom from who I thought was an enemy

Now I cherish every moment we meet as time has passed far too quickly

Some sins still cause my soul to bleed I may still have scars mentally

However I reflect on my cold life it all changed with a place of healing

Knowing such things I can't say I'll perish, My dream is to be just as selfless

-Shalløw

inspirationalsad poetry
3

About the Creator

Shalløw

Be the light others can't show, Be the water to the ones who can't grow, Be the friend others wish to know. Don't lose yourself to pain because it might never let go. 031

-19 made it into college lol

-Shalløw

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.