Poets logo

My Favorite Something

Can You Guess?

By Julie BuchyPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
11
My Favorite Something
Photo by mymind on Unsplash

I have a favorite something,

It's tiny and it's sweet.

I love to hold and cuddle it

And stroke its tiny feet.

***

It did a lot of sleeping

Back when it was brand new;

Now it only eats and eats

And I see it's growing too!

***

Its eyes are often opened now;

It looks around to see

Everything and anything -

Whatever that could be.

***

It has a truly gorgeous face,

Blossoming often into smiles.

Nothing cuter you will find

Even if you look for miles.

***

Sometimes it makes a pleasant sound,

Other times it’s rather loud

And displays a volume of such extreme

You can find it in a crowd.

***

I want to keep it near to me

Though it isn’t mine to keep

But I relish any time I get

Even just to watch it sleep.

***

I think it's time to tell you

That being with it is thrill.

And by the way it's not an "it,"

He's my little grandson, Will!

*****

Thank you for reading this fun little rhyme about the newest piece of my heart! If you are interested in reading other pieces I have written they can be found below.

love poems
11

About the Creator

Julie Buchy

I have words inside me. I am told I am a good storyteller. I look for inspiration all over and and want to release my words to other's eyes and minds.

Mom, wife, and now grandmother...just trying to live a happy life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.