Poets logo

My Favorite Place to Write

Is in my dreams

By A.M.RadulescuPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
16
My Favorite Place to Write
Photo by Илья Мельниченко on Unsplash

My favorite place to write

is in my dreams.

In an in-between.

My favorite place to write

is not actually a place

but a state of mind

a melding of thought, feeling,

and insight.

My favorite place to write

is not a chair or a couch

a bed or anything else for me to lounge.

My favorite place to write

is that space when the mind is clear

and instinct can reign supreme.

My favorite place to write

is the realm of divine connection

of limitless inspiration.

My favorite place to write is me.

by Ana Maria Radulescu

***

Click the Subscribe button for more inspiration and up your writing game now by upgrading to Vocal+ As a limiter offer, you'll enjoy 1 month free plus a $10 Bonus.

inspirational
16

About the Creator

A.M.Radulescu

Certified bookworm, published author, hopeful dreamer, passionate traveller, cat lover, life enthusiast. Writing about life and self-growth. Get my debut novel at https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09JRJ3P5T

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.